Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-dhan Vyapar Yojana

Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-dhan Vyapar Yojana

Niti Aayog just took a step towards supporting cashless payments and demonetization. Niti Aayog’s Chairperson Amitabh Kant, said that this initiative will cost them about 340 crore rupees. However, it will be a positive step in supporting a digital nation. It will take the vision of the Prime Minister forward.

Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-dhan Vyapar Yojana

What is the buzz about?

Niti Aayog has announced two Award schemes for people who will be making payments online. There will be daily, weekly and mega awards. The awards will be given based on a lottery system. On every Thursday the winner of the lottery will be announced. This policy is for both consumers and merchants.

The awards will be provided in mainly two categories – Lucky Grahak Yojana for consumers and Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana which is for the merchants.

Features of each types of Awards

Today in the midst of a country wide crisis, both the Finance Minister and Niti Aayog are promoting certain benefits on cashless transactions. Earlier the Finance minister asserted certain discounts on LIC policies, Gas payments, Highway tolls, etc. Immediately after, Niti Aayog has announced the following –

  • Both the schemes will be considered for transactions between Rs. 50 and Rs. 3000. This is to encourage every section of the society to practice cashless payments.
  • Kant also said that this will be a ‘Christmas Gift’ to the citizens because the very first draw will happen on December 25th followed by the Mega draw on 14th April, the birth anniversary of B.R. Ambedkar.
  • It was also mentioned that the focus was on medium and poor classes and small businesses so as to encourage them to go with cashless payments. This scheme will be implemented by the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI).

What are the weekly and daily awards?

Under this award scheme there will again be two parts – one will go to the Lucky Grahak and another to the Digi-dhan Vyapar. 15000 Lucky Grahaks will be chosen for this that will get cash back prize of Rs. 1000 each (daily).

Apart from this there will also be weekly awards that will be priced at Rs. 1 lakh, Rs. 10,000 and Rs. 5000 – these prizes will be distributed to 7000 random people.

Also the Digi-dhan  will ensure that 7000 of random merchants are chosen to receive Rs. 50,000, Rs. 5000 and Rs. 2500 as prizes.

What about the Mega Awards?

The mega awards are even bigger. They will give Rs. 1 crore as the first prize, Rs. 50 lakh as the second prize and Rs. 25 lakh as the third prize to the consumers. This amount will be distributed under the Lucky Grahak Yojana.

For the merchants the prizes will be of Rs. 50 lakh, Rs. 25 lakh and Rs. 5 lakh respectively.

How will the people be selected to receive the awards?

The government will check the transaction details and their IDs will be randomly entered. This means that you o not have to go about entering your name to participate in this lottery scheme. All you need to do is pay online (between Rs. 50 and Rs. 3000) and you will be automatically entered to win this award.

All the transactions that are done via RuPay cards, Aadhar Enabled Payment Systems, USSD and UPIs will be considered under this lottery scheme.

Note: The Niti Awards aren’t applicable for payments done via private credit cards and e-wallets of the private digital companies.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *